Geuze Tour

The Geuze Tour (in Dutch ‘Toer de Geuze’) was organised for the first time in 1997. Six breweries and blenderies took part in this first edition: brewery Boon, geuze blendery De Cam, brewery De Troch, brewery Lindemans, brewery 3 Fonteinen and brewery Timmermans. This beer event has been organised every two years since and celebrated its 10th edition in 2015.

Over the years the Geuze Tour has grown into one of the premier beer events in our country. During the Geuze Tour HORAL runs shuttle bus services between the participating breweries and blenderies. Early reservation is advised.

Visitor Centre ‘De Lambiek’ also participates in the Geuze Tour. On that day, visits to the Visitor Centre are free and entertainment is provided.

Every year since 2009, on the occasion of the Geuze Tour, a HORAL Mega Blend is produced. This unique and limited edition of Oude Geuze is a blend of lambic beers supplied by different HORAL members. Every bottle of HORAL Mega blend is identified by its own number. Bottle 00 00 01 is always auctioned on eBay. The first bottle of the 2015 release was auctioned for more than 300 euros.

Find out more about the Geuze Tour on HORAL's website.

Toer de Geuze

Le Toer de Geuze fut organisé pour la première fois en 1997. Six brasseries et distilleries participèrent à la première édition: Brasserie Boon, Distillerie de gueuze De Cam, Brasserie De Troch, Brasserie Lindemans, Brasserie 3 Fonteinen et Brasserie Timmermans. Depuis lors, le Toer de Geuze est organisé tous les deux ans. En 2015, le Toer de Geuze en était à sa dixième édition.

Au fil des années, le Toer de Geuze est devenu l'un des principaux événements brassicoles du pays. Le HORAL organise durant le Toer de Geuze des visites en bus dans les différentes brasseries et distilleries participantes. Il est recommandé de réserver sans tarder.

Notre centre de visiteurs 'De Lambiek' prend part au Toer de Geuze également. Durant cette journée, le centre de visiteurs vous accueille gratuitement et propose des animations.

Par ailleurs, depuis 2009, un mégablend Horal est assemblé à l'occasion du Toer de Geuze. Cette Gueuze à l'ancienne unique et en édition limitée est un assemblage de lambics provenant de plusieurs membres du HORAL. Chaque bouteille du mégablend HORAL se voit dotée d'un numéro unique. La bouteille 00 00 01 est mise chaque année aux enchères sur EBay. Lors de l'édition 2015, la première bouteille a été adjugée à plus de 300 euros.

Pour tout savoir sur le Toer de Geuze, visitez le site web du HORAL.